Later’s connection to your social profiles allows us to publish posts, collect content, show analytics, and more. To keep your accounts secure, your connection to Later will sometimes expire.
Here are some common reasons why your connection might expire:
- You’ve been connected for 2 months (this is normal—your connection will expire every so often for your security)
- You changed your Facebook or Instagram password
- Suspicious Instagram login attempts were detected (for example, from a new location)
- Later doesn’t have all the permissions it needs
- Facebook detects a security issue on your account
- Facebook suspects spammy behavior on your account (for example, you’re posting too frequently or posting repetitive content)
If you have an expired profile, you’ll need to refresh your connection.