We created Social Sets to help you organize your social profiles. Here’s a rundown of what Social Sets are and how they work.
What are Social Sets?
A Social Set is a set of social profiles that includes 1 Instagram, 1 Facebook, 1 Twitter, 1 Pinterest, 1 TikTok, and 1 LinkedIn profile. Social Sets help you organize your social profiles based on brand or identity.
Social Sets vs. Access Groups
Social Sets are sets of social profiles. Each Social Set can contain up to 1 Instagram, 1 Facebook, 1 Twitter, 1 Pinterest, 1 TikTok, and 1 LinkedIn profile. You can have an unlimited number of Social Sets, but a single Social Set can’t contain more than 1 profile from the same social platform. For example, you can’t have 2 Instagram profiles in 1 Social Set.
Access Groups contain Social Sets. They help you manage and restrict access to your Social Sets, photos, and videos. You can add users to an Access Group to give them access to the Social Sets and Media Library within that Access Group. With Access Groups, it’s easy to manage multiple Social Sets, Media Libraries, and users from one Later account.
What does Collabs Creator mean?
If your Social Set has a green Collabs Creator tag, it means this Social Set is attached to a creator profile in Creator & Brand Collabs.
If you change the social profiles in this Social Set, those changes will also be reflected in its creator profile.
If you delete this Social Set, the associated creator profile will also be deleted, and removed from any campaigns to which it has been added.
How to Organize Social Profiles into Social Sets
You can move your existing social profiles between Social Sets and Access Groups. Here’s how:
- In Later on the web, go to Social Sets & Access Groups.
- Click Organize Social Profiles.
- Drag and drop your social profiles between Social Sets and Access Groups.
- Moving a social profile may impact other features you are using, such as Creator & Brand Collabs. In that case, you will receive a warning outlining the impact, so you can decide if you want to proceed with moving it or not.
- Save your changes.
Important: When moving a social profile to another Social Set, make sure to drag and drop the cursor (not the profile avatar) over the empty social profile slot.
Note: You can also drag and drop an entire Social Set to another Access Group using the 4-sided arrow on the left of the Social Set.
Important: If you move a social profile to another Access Group, that profile’s scheduled posts will move to the other Access Group. All media will stay in the original Access Group.