Why do I need to add a credit or mention when reposting content from Later?
So before using someone else's content please make sure to connect with the Instagrammer and ask for permission to use their photo or video (video for paid plans only). You can connect by leaving a comment on their post or by sending a direct message (DM) through the Instagram app.
Step 1: Add the photo to your Library:
From Search and Repost, once you've found the photo you'd like to repost and received permissions to do so simply open the post and click Add to Library
Important: The caption, hashtags and mentions used by the post owner will be saved automatically to the media item along with an @mention for the user that you are posting from.
Step 2: Schedule Post
drag the photo onto the calendar to schedule, from here you can edit the caption however make sure to keep the original @mention of the person you got the photo from.
Note: if you would like and remove the ‘via @latermedia’.
Important: If you do accidentally remove the @username who your are reposting from, you will not be able to save your post. You will see an error message reminding you to mention the user and will be able to easily add in the mention by clicking the ‘Mention Media Owner’ button at the right-hand corner.
Once the user is mentioned you can save your post!